School of Industrial Design

The School of Industrial Design, founded in 1983, nowowns three disciplines:product design, art and science and technology, and industrial design (science).There are many professional courses such as product design, ship design, exhibition, design of public facilities, ceramic product design, vehicle design, cultural and creative product design, information product design, lighting design, etc. In 2010, the industrial design discipline was rated as Provincial Brand discipline;in June 2019, three disciplines, namely, product design,art and science and technology, and industrial design (science) were rated asthe first-class undergraduate discipline construction site in Shandong Province; in December 2019, two disciplines ofart and science and technology, and industrial design (science) were awarded the first batch of national first-class undergraduatediscipline construction sites.

The faculty and students of the school have made outstanding achievements in domestic and foreign design competitions such as the National Art Exhibition, German Red Dot Concept Design Competition, German IF International Design Competition, American FE International Design Championship, LITE-ON Innovation Design Competition and China Automobile Design Competition, etc. In 2019, nine design works created by teachers and students were selected to be exhibited in the 13th National Art Exhibition.In addition, theschoolhas made great achievements in serving the society andhas successively participated in many major domestic and provincial projects,including Shandong Pavilion of Shanghai World Expo, Shandong ICIF,SCO Qingdao Summit, Shandong Global Promotion Conference of Ministry of Foreign Affairs, etc.

The school now has 33 professional teachers and 10 administrative staff, among whom there are 5 professors, 10 associate professors and 13 lecturers.And in 2019,they were awarded the honorary title of “Advanced Collective of National Education System” by the Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security and the Ministry of Education.